WellSpan Medical Education

Leadership & Faculty

Martha Barrett, MD, MPH, FACEP

Current Position: Clinical Faculty

Dr. Barrett completed her medical school training and Masters in Public Health at Boston University. Her residency training was completed at the Jacobi/Montefiore Emergency Medicine Residency Program. Dr. Barrett practiced clinically at MedStar Franklin Square Medical center prior to joining the clinical faculty at WellSpan York Hospital in 2015. Dr. Barret has received mutiple awards in our department including Junior Faculty of the Year award in 2016 and the Teacher of the Year award in 2018. She was also recognized as the best clinical discussant at the PACEP CPC competition in 2016. She is the co-assistant course director for the annual Wilderness Medicine and Survival Skills seminar. Her primary areas of interest include resident education, the intersection of ED flow and education, wilderness medicine and other non-traditional learning environments and faculty wellness.

David C. Lee, MD Chair of Emergency Medicine
John Cole, MD Vice Chair Emergency Medicine
Amber Ruest, MD Residency Program Director, Associate Chair of Education
Thompson Kehrl, MD, RDMS, FACEP Assistant Residency Program Director; Program Director - Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship; Director, Emergency Ultrasound
Jessica Riley, MD, FACEP Associate Residency Program Director, Director of the Division of Palliative
Scott Williams, MD, FAAEM, FACEP Co-Director, Center for Global Health Education, York Hospital
Michael Bohrn, MD, FACEP, FAAEM Director - Medical Education, Associate Dean-York Programs, Drexel University College of Medicine
Krystle Shafer, MD Director of EM Critical Care, Co-Director Medical Student Clerkship
Bryan Wexler, MD, MPH, FAAEM, FACEP Director, Division of Disaster Medicine and Emergency Management
Michelle Hieger, DO Director, Section of Medical Toxicology
Eric Bowman, MD, FACEP, FAWM Director, Section of Wilderness Medicine
Heather Rozzi, MD, FAAEM, FACEP Medical Director, Forensic Examiner Team,WellSpan York Hospital, Department of Emergency Medicine; Chair, ED QA Committee
Steven Schirk, MD, FACEP Medical Director, Medic 97
Matthew Stephens, MD Medical Student Clerkship Director
Brent Becker, MD, RDMS, FACEP Research Director/Director of Ultrasound Research
Mark Collin, MD Assistant Ultrasound Director
Aizad Dasti, MD, FACEP, FAAEM Clinical Faculty
Anita Patel, MD, FAAEM Clinical Faculty
D. Robert Rodgers, MD, RDMS, FACEP Clinical Faculty
Dell Simmons, MD Clinical Faculty
Elizabeth Hall, MD Clinical Faculty
Joel Atwood, MD Clinical Faculty
Justin Koch, DO Clinical Faculty
Karli Kreider-Zug, DO Clinical Faculty
Khatija Zahiruddin, DO Clinical Faculty
Lorie Piccoli, MD, FACEP Clinical Faculty
Martha Barrett, MD, MPH, FACEP Clinical Faculty
Nicole Peters, DO Clinical Faculty
Thomas Yeich, MD, FACEP Clinical Faculty
Whitney Sherman, MD Clinical Faculty
Jennifer Sullivan, Pharm.D. Clinical Pharmacist/Faculty
David Turkewitz, MD, FAAP Director, Section of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Wende Tucker Program Coordinator
Becky Bluett Senior Program Coordinator
Peter Viriassov, DO Site Director - Chambersburg Hospital
Alan Johnson, MD Ultrasound Fellow

Are you sure you would like to cancel?

All information will be lost.

Yes No ×